refatronics.blogg.se

Cubase groove agent 1
Cubase groove agent 1









  1. #Cubase groove agent 1 install
  2. #Cubase groove agent 1 Pc

Where were 01 and 02? Turns out you have to run a separate installer to get those files. When I first discovered the solution, I noticed there were only two VSTSOUND files ( Drum Loop Expansion 01.vstsound and Groove Agent ONE 03.vstsound) when I was expecting more. When you press Enter, you'll browse into AppData\Roaming. On Windows 8, just open up an Explorer window and type %appdata% in the address bar. This will open up an Explorer window inside your AppData\Roaming folder. You can display it by enabling Show hidden files, folders, and drives in the Folder Options control panel, but there's a nice shortcut: In Windows 7 or below, click the Start button, type %appdata% in the search box and press Enter. Note Like ProgramData, AppData is another hidden folder. Again, your exact location will vary, but in my case, it was:Ĭ:\Users\(my username) \AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Content\VST Sound The files are stored in the hidden AppData folder. This location will vary depending on your computer and your Windows user name. Copy any VSTSOUND files you find there into the correct location.(You can make it visible by going to Control Panel > Folder Options > View and selecting Show hidden files, folders, and drives.) The actual path depends on your computer, but in my case, the path was:Ĭ:\ProgramData\Steinberg\Content\VST Sound You'll find them in your computer's ProgramData folder, which is hidden by default in Windows 7. Even if you see error messages about specific WAV files that are missing, those WAVs are actually embedded in the various VSTSOUND files that shipped on the Cubase 5 discs. It is actually VSTSOUND files that are missing, by the way.

#Cubase groove agent 1 install

(I think it might have to do with whether you decide to install Cubase "for all users" or "only me" at setup, but I can't confirm this for sure, because I don't always pick the same thing when asked that question- and I haven't kept track of which option I chose for various programs.)

cubase groove agent 1

It's possible the folder location was correct for Cubase 5.0, but it isn't for 5.5. Whenever the projects loaded, I'd get an error that said, "Groove Agent ONE failed to locate x samples."įor some reason, sometimes the Cubase installer places Groove Agent ONE's vstsound files into the wrong folder.

#Cubase groove agent 1 Pc

After installing Steinberg Cubase 5 on my DAW PC and patching it up to version 5.5.0, I discovered a problem with any projects that used the Groove Agent ONE drum VST.











Cubase groove agent 1